Officers and Board Members

AAUW Honolulu Branch is an all volunteer organization.  Without the dedication of these volunteers, we could not provide much needed scholarships, grants, and programs to empower women and girls of Hawaii.  Thank you to our awesome volunteers!

Board of Directors


Academic Scholarship Team

Jean Evans, Chair
Janet Morse, Past Chair
Anne Abaya
Carolyn Alexander
Joanna Amberger
Marcia Armstrong
Hope Bennett
Karen Chen
Jean McIntosh
Anna Viggiano

Tweet Coleman Aviation Scholarship Team

Tweet Coleman, Ed.D. Founder
Janet Morse, Chair
Nobi Buntin, In-coming Chair
Carol Riley
Clarice Young
Linda Weiland

Engagement (and Career Development Grant) Team

Zakea Boeger, Chair
Joanna Amberger
Anya Anderson
Hope Bennett
Sabra Della-Lucia
Guanlin Gao
Liane Hussey
Caroline Kunitake
Denise Pierson
Maura Stephens-Chu
Chelsey Stewart
Laura Viana

Girls Talk Back Team from AAUW Honolulu

Anna Viggiano, Co-Chair
Younghee Overly, Co-Chair and Mentor
Hope Bennett, Mentor
Loretta Chen, Mentor
Lauren Kaupp, Mentor

University of Hawaii Internship Team

Atina Pascua (Director, UH Office of Civic and Community Engagement)
Younghee Overly (AAUW Honolulu Branch Board)
Jaela Henderson (intern)
Susannah Lee Kandikatti (intern)
Samantha Larson (intern)
Ronja Steinbach (intern, student coordinator)

Wahine Work Smart Team

Beverly Munson, Chair
Anne Abaya
Hope Bennett
Jennifer Dotson
Valerie Lam

Communication Team

Younghee Overly, Chair
Carolyn Alexander
Zakea Boeger
Jean Evans
Anna Viggiano
Jaela Henderson (intern)
Samantha Larson (intern)
Candice Min (consultant)

Finance Committee

Hope Bennett
Joanna Amberger
Caroline Kunitake