AAUW Honolulu Nurtures Future Leaders with NCCWSL Scholarships

288Eight college women attended the 2016 National Conference of College Women Student Leaders (NCCWSL) on scholarships from AAUW Honolulu.

NCCWSL is America’s premier conference for college women, providing a transformative experience for attendees and preparing them to be the next generation of leaders. Each attendee becomes a part of the conference’s more than 30-year legacy.

Pictured in photo from left to right: Maggie Hinshaw (Elect Her representative); Grace Shimabukuro (Honolulu Branch awardee); Mehrangez Rahmatova (AAUW Hawaii awardee); Mindy Alles, Coreen Dijos and Liz Brown (Honolulu Branch awardees) and Malia Infiel (AAUW-SM, treasurer). Not pictured: Jasmine Choy (AAUW-SM president and Pua Billamore, (AAUW-SM vice-president).